553 comments. Current rating: (112 votes). Leave comments and/ or rate it.
Open source search tools: ht://dig and swish-e
DelphiFAQ currently uses swish-e for searching documents. The presentation of the results is home-made.
I had used swish-e several years ago, and switched then to ht://dig.
ht://dig is a great tool, but I could not get it to work on my new web host's environment. (I had to move from OLM to bluehost because of OLM's intolerable outages in 2005 and early 2006.)
For a while I ran the search function on the (frequently inavailable) old box -hosted by OLM- until I put in the time to migrate it completely to BlueHost, now implementing swish-e again.
Crawler
The crawler runs currently not on a fixed schedule. Instead I manually start the crawl process. I am still looking into optimizing the recrawl process. I start the crawler about every 2 or 3 days. This means that if you run a search on a string that appears in a very recent comment, then this string may not be found yet.
You are welcome to leave feedback on the search function here.
Send a message to
Subject
Comments:
You are on page 1 of 37, other pages: [1]23434353637
2007-01-28, 09:53:22
anonymous from United States
I love the Photo Test feature you have on this site. Wonderful creation. I am curious as to how it works. It would be great to see it on other scammer sites so we could quickly check to see if a person's pics we have are posted on that site, instead of having to slowly search thru hundreds of pics manually.
Eric
2007-04-24, 13:43:19
anonymous from United Kingdom
Great site and badly needed. Picture id a great asset so keep up the excellent work.
2007-04-27, 09:30:22
anonymous from United States
The test photo is great. I will suggest this site for others, as it is the ONLY place I know of with it.
2007-08-20, 01:38:12
anonymous from United States
I am very impressed with the photo test feature, although I haven't actually caught anyone with it...yet! It works great and is just what the love doctor ordered. Nice work and thanks for being here for us.
absolute necessity before you send any information or money. I have been duped, and am now playing my own head games with him.
Another useful tool is pointofmail.com. This site will allow you to find out where your emails are going and give an IP address for the scammer.
As I have sent him photos of myself and family etc, I am now worried these photos may be used/sold to scam men. I certainly would not want to be a party to this type of scam.
So I have also checked my photo against the list to make sure no one is using them without my knowledge.
It put my mind to rest knowing I'm not 'at large' for fraud.
Barry.Mattes@gmail.com from Chicago, United States
Hi-
I have been in contact with a girl named Svetlana Degterewa, address:Orshanka 425250,Proletarian, H 7 A 3 in Russia. She is supposed to be a nurse She has curly light brown long hair. She has sent many pictures. She has been in contact for months. I told her I was coming to Europe-maybe Russia, and could we meet. She says she does not want to ask me to send money-that there is a lot of theft and that she doesn't trust Western Union. She says she has enough money saved so that if I come to a place close to her, she can get her own hotel room and that she is embarrassed to ask for my help with money since we have never even met in person. She responded to my ad on a dating service, and has always seemed to be honest about things-sending pictures of her mother with her, and she even tried to call me, but it was in the very early morning, and my answering machine took the call. She was surprised to learn that I can just travel almost anywhere I want. Her email is :heart_waiting_for_love@yahoo.com
Can anybody tell me anything about her- I am always hopeful of actually finding a legitimate girl-I am hoping she isn't a huge fat sweaty guy named Boris who smells like
a sewer, swills vodka and is glued to his computer scamming people.
2008-04-16, 20:14:21
barry.mattes@gmail.com from Chicago, United States
I also received the same photos from Oxsana Soutjagina, but from a different email- it was sousana something I'm sorry I can't remember, but I went along with it all until he/she asked for money-$1230.00 was needed. I told them I could buy hundreds of hookers for that price and that she was famous for scamming people om the internet, and quoted back the names she had used before. But she still wrote back-saying she loved me and that was in the past and to please trust her. She them indicated great sexual needs to be satisfied by me, so I told her o.k.- I sent $1500- by Westen Union
to her. She sent back quickly asking about the code number, and I never answered back-that was last week. Of course no money was sent.
You are on page 1 of 37, other pages: [1]23434353637