228 comments. Current rating: (52 votes). Leave comments and/ or rate it.
Today (12/30/2006) I reviewed this site's traffic. In general, traffic has increased, due to the popularity of the dating scammer section. I noticed that the number of visitors grew steadily but the transfered data volume had gone up big time.
The following is a statistic for the month of December 2006, as produced by awstats. This tool tries to filter out robot visits by google or yahoo's spiders etc. All visits are supposedly 'human' visits.
You can see the number one most active visitor is 66.249.72.113. I used web site www.ip2location.com which said that this visitor is from New York (and belongs to Google, Inc.). I suspect that this is some software. You can see that this visitor requested 5481 pages, and the total number of hits was also 5481.
Now, a regular visitor would request maybe 100 pages, and each page has on average 5 graphics, which would lead to 5 * 100 = 500 hits.
If a user loads 5481 pages and also only 5481 documents, then this means that the user did not load the images, and also did not load style sheets or javascript include files. In other words, this is not a human visitor.
For example if you look the last visitor in that table (IP number 64.233.*.*) then you see 533 pages were loaded, 4490 hits generated. Apparantly the average page had 4490/533 - 1 = 8 images.
Now the interesting part is that IP numbers 2 and 3 in this statistic both are resolved to come from the Ukraine! The ISP is NETCATHOSTING. I wonder why they hit my web server so heavily. You can see that the transferred data volume is huge - nearly 1.7 GB from 195.225.177.80 and 195.225.177.61 combined.
I will have an eye on these 2 IP numbers and possibly block them from viewing this site. Obviously this is not a human viewer, since the number of hits is identical to the number of pages requested.
Here is another scammer found me on HOTORNOT.COM
HER email is>>>>> irrestible.ira@gmail.com
here is the letter she sent to me.
Nice to hear from you! You know, I think we can only hope, work and
search for the right road to follow. Some of us will choose the
correct road early in their lives and be happy. Others will go off the
road not finding their destiny. But I think the experiences make them
stronger. Sharing our experiences good and bad with each other will
make our relationship stronger. So I think we share the same ideals.
I believe 2 people can fall in love no matter how far apart they live
from each other or the difference in culture. I know it would not be
easy for us at first because of the culture difference but I am ready
to except this and do my best to help us. I have a lot of patience and
will use all my time for us to understand each other. I know it can be
difficult when 2 people are from different cultures. With some things
in common, respect and communication the love will come together. The
best part of a relationship is growing together and falling more and
more in love as each day passes. I guess that we are on the right way.
Should say that I am very curious, maybe like all girls are:), so I am
expecting a lot of information about you. And of course your pictures.
I'd appreciate if you send me some. Tell me about your life, dreams,
goals - everything you want. I am very interested. Thank you in
advance. Irina.
Got a new one here. I Think. Emailed me from >>>> lonelysolnse@yahoo.com
Anyone else seen this one??
See is a scammer for sure, fits the bill.
Hello there!!!!! I hope, that you have received mine short note and will to answer me.I would like will get acquainted to you and I wouldlike to speak with you also I hope that we have the general interests.I the lonely girl, from Russia. My Name Nadya. To me 26 years old.I very would be glad if youwill answer me reciprocity and will send me smallmessage and your photo. you may look my pictures, and will see as I look.I hope my pictures like to you. In the next my letterI also shall tell to you MORE about myself. I very shallwait your letter on mine e-mail; lonelysolnse@mail.ruWith impatience I wait your letter and your Sincere answer.Please, give me chance to see yours letter! Sincerely, Nadya
Regards, FWB60
Keywords:
2009-04-17, 14:57:24
anonymous from United States
the two above have emailed me in the last few weeks i guess once your email is out there. evreyone takes there turn at you. lol
FWB60
at it again by the name of QUEEN 31 yeras old from Sierra City, CA on Badoo.com
here is the link to her page>>
Nancy Milman i think it is posted here already as here name.
http://us1.badoo.co..=xZ_1&p=6
Have a Good Day, FWB60
Keywords:
2009-04-22, 16:04:32
anonymous from Brazil
Hello people,
As you all can see I from Rio ,Brazil. I´m not telling that I the most street wise person in the world but I learned very early what a scam is.When I was fifteen it happen to me and I learned the lesson and since than I never forgot.I come from a good family well educated but also streetsmart,you have to be in my city. Let`s get to the point and that is all you have to know,if it seems to easy very cheap and wonderful somebody is after your money.That is all don`t be a full you can even play around if you like have some fun. That is a lot a woman around you why somebody from god knows where wants you all of the sudden. WISE UP GUYS.
TAKE CARE
2009-04-23, 10:52:59
anonymous from United States
Just a question. Are there any legitimate women claiming to be from Accra, Ghana who are looking for marrage. W hat are some things you can use to verify that the woman is real and sincere. Go ahead I can handle being called dummy stupid etc., but I would like honest answer to my question.
Thanks and remember to CYA
2009-04-23, 11:28:49
anonymous from United States
There are no white women in Acca, If they are there it is a visit.
only black women and a lot of black males, mostly scammers.
read here, and search the pages of the internet, you will see.
do not hook up with any person claiming to be be white from Ghana.
Regards, FWB60
<its just a common sense that woman that looks like a super model will not and needs not to go on the internet to find a houseband so just forget it. Ghana and russia´s Yoshkar Ola is 100% scam whatever the email say´s.
2009-04-24, 03:07:59
Enzo,Z from Italy
Hey boys ... I'm here after 1 year
Then in this year many girl met ... scamming girl sometimes , but now I know how send to the hell ;)