DelphiFAQ Home Search:

Dating scammer Brett Clark

 

commentsThis article has not been rated yet. After reading, feel free to leave comments and rate it.

Name: Brett Clark


Email: brett.clark01@yahoo.com


Address:



Other Comments:
Met on Match.com. Claims he is in an Officer is the US Army stationed Iraq and his permanent home is in Rockwall, TX. Will send emails and chat so that he seems legitimate. Will claim he's coming home in one to two weeks after a construction project and can't wait to meet you. Then he states the US Army is out of funds and asks for 'help' to get home. I traced the IP address from the emails sent all of them originated in Nigeria. I don't believe the man in the photo is the actual scammer.


Comments:

2009-11-16, 19:38:06   (updated: )
[hidden] from United States  



Keywords:
2009-11-16, 19:38:06   (updated: )
[hidden] from United States  



Keywords:
2009-11-16, 19:38:06   (updated: )
[hidden] from United States  



Keywords:
2009-11-16, 20:09:09
anonymous  
This guy, proclaiming to be Brett Clark, asked for money after one week. When I confronted him, I haven't heard from him. I feel sorry for the guy in the photo...he probably has no idea what's going on. All I know is that he claims he is in Iraq, but the IP address is in Lagos, Nigeria.
2009-11-18, 21:13:18
anonymous from United States  
Wow, I have had the same thing happen to me the past two weeks. He contacted me from Match.com

Identical situation. He sent me six photos over all. My son found his IP address being from Nigeria as well. He is trying to get me to western union $2500 to a pilot to privately fly him to the US. He claimed his Major told him there were no funds to fly him home. Everything he was saying about the military is not true. They obviously don't know procedure or at least hope some woman wouldn't know the difference. First off, military soldiers don't get to ask to go home just because they want to. That was priceless. The emails were ridiculously romantic (over kill). Red flag went up right away, and I am playing this one out while I have friends in the military looking in to it.

I hope there are not women who have sent these people money.

I know it's not the real Brett Clark, someone has stolen his photos and his name. Brett Clark is a Colonel in the Air force. Who is a very attractive man, it's no wonder they would want to use his identity.


2009-11-18, 22:43:59   (updated: 2009-11-18, 22:55:42)
anonymous  
UNBELIEVABLE!!!!! This was the intro email I received from 'Brett Clark' along with 3 photos. Then sent 3 more (all in uniform) in another email. He aslo mentioned needing $2000 to give pilot that was going to fly him home from Iraq because the US ARMY was out of money!! I have many family members in the military so I knew it wasn't true. Also said wife died, and 9 year son lives in Ireland.



Hello Sweetie,
Hey Its me Brett from match.com,I thought i should tell you a little about me.
I would describe myself as happy, unpretentious, loyal, confident (but not
arrogant), kind, fun, attractive (on the inside... the outside you'll have
to judge for yourself),
adventurous, optimistic, athletic, successful and well rounded with a good set
of values . I believe in living life to its fullest. Sure, I like 'guy
stuff'... sports (especially tennis, golf, hockey, baseball, football and
skiing), classis cars and fixing things around the house. But, I'm deeper
than many men and
also enjoy cultural activities like theatre, architecture, travel, museums,
wine and cooking. I believe trust, common interests, lots of laughter,
chemistry, passion, teamwork, mutual respect and good communication are some of
the keys to making a relationship successful. Corny maybe, but I do have a soft
spot for those less fortunate than myself, children, animals and good
old-fashioned romance. One last thing.
I'm looking for an intelligent, fun, caring, upbeat, active, independent,
pretty and grounded woman interested in developing a meaningful relationship.
Admittedly, I'm particular, but I'm looking for someone to spend the rest of my life with
,you should be particular too) Also, I'm not interested in going out on
dates just to date. I'm not a 'player' and would prefer spending quality time with someone special. So, i think we might make a good match
I hope to hear back from you soon.
Waiting to hear back from you
Take Care
Brett
2009-11-22, 22:44:19
anonymous from United States  
Here is the IP address when traced.

This is the AfriNIC Whois server.

% Note: this output has been filtered.

% Information related to '41.219.228.0 - 41.219.228.255'

inetnum: 41.219.228.0 - 41.219.228.255
netname: ORG-SA57-AFRINIC-20050513
descr: Assigned to Lagos dial-pool customers
country: NG
admin-c: NS4-AFRINIC
tech-c: CM9-AFRINIC
status: Assigned PA
mnt-by: STARCOMMS-MNT
mnt-lower: STARCOMMS-MNT
source: AFRINIC # Filtered
parent: 41.219.192.0 - 41.219.255.255

person: NAVNEET SINGH
address: Plot 1261, Bishop Kale Close, off Saka Tinubu
address: Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
phone: +234-1-804-1234
fax-no: +234-1-811-0301
e-mail: ********@starcomms.com
nic-hdl: NS4-AFRINIC
source: AFRINIC # Filtered

person: Catalin Miclaus
address: Plot 1261C, Bishop Kale Close, off Saka Tinubu
phone: +234-1-8041234
fax-no: +234-1-8110301
e-mail: *******@starcomms.com
nic-hdl: CM9-AFRINIC
source: AFRINIC # Filtered

2009-12-31, 14:30:23   (updated: 2009-12-31, 14:35:31)
anonymous  
hi,
i was approach by this individaul as well. i had been on match.com for awhile and was looking to make my boyfriend of ten years jealous and thought i would use this site to get back into the field of dating again. I chat with this profile: Brett Clark for three weeks before he asked me for $3000 for plane ticket back to the states. I chatted with him until he asked for money and a big red flag pop into my vision. i don't give my boyfriend money i thought it was hilarious that someone would think that if they say tech book romance that someone would actually send that kind of money in this day and age where money is so tight.

 

 

Are you being scammed and this is your first visit here?
Read the welcome page/ primer for newbies.

Thanks to Eddie for writing it up.

NEW: Optional: Register   Login
Email address (not necessary):

Rate as
Hide my email when showing my comment.
Please notify me once a day about new comments on this topic.
Please provide a valid email address if you select this option, or post under a registered account.
 

Show city and country
Show country only
Hide my location
You can mark text as 'quoted' by putting [quote] .. [/quote] around it.
Please type in the code:

Please do not post inappropriate pictures. Inappropriate pictures include pictures of minors and nudity.
The owner of this web site reserves the right to delete such material.

photo Add a picture:
Picture Search

You have received photos and wonder if these photos has been posted here before? Because you suspect this could be a dating scammer, but you do not want to post this picture? Try the Picture Search