I also was contacted by kimberly sullins from Lagos, Nigeria. She even sent me the same picture as the entry from Toronto. Said she was an orphan living with her granny in Lagos, since her parents were killed in Las Vegas when they lived there at her age of 10 yrs old. She had a profile on Match.com listing her as Las Vegas. She got very pushy almost right away to try and say that I was her only man and she wanted so badly to be with me as soon as possible. Within 2 days she asked for 500- 1300 dollars to fund her plane trip to be with me. I din't send her squat based both on my instinct and the confirmation I got on this site!
Keywords:
2007-12-13, 04:29:10
anonymous from United States
Just an update about a scammer who has been listed on this page. She uses the name Jennifer (sometimes it's spelled Jenifer) Alfred, claims to be originally from Albany, Georgia, but who now is in Nigeria caring for her sick grandma. She claims to have attended college at Albany State University, majoring in accounting. This girl went to my MySpace site and initiated conversation with me because I made it pretty obvious on my page that I am single and looking for love. I was vulnerable, but not stupid (I'm a criminal justice major). Anyway, she managed to get my email from me, but I checked hers on a google.com search (her email is 'jennysweety4ualone@yahoo.com'), and I received a hit from another MySpace page that did not belong to her (but was apparently located in the same city of Albany, Georgia -- this page belonged to a male named Charles Nibert). I then typed the name Jennifer Alfred in the google search box and discovered all of this stuff about international online scams, and after confronting her about this (and she tried oh so hard to convince me that she was legit), I ceased conversation with her (and felt very very betrayed). As of now, she is still active on MySpace (and is online this very second). Here are the web addresses of those two pages:
All you single and lonely people out there, be very very careful from now on. This crap is apparenlty running rampant. I'm including a picture of this 'girl' with this comment.
BEWARE EVERYBODY. HE SAY HIS IS LOOKING AFTER HIS SICK MOTHER. BUT REALLY HE IS ON HIS COMPUTER 24/7 ANYONE SEE THIS PERSON SHOULD REPORT IT TO THE UK POLICE.
2008-01-05, 12:02:01
anonymous
BEWARE this man is a scammer big time. email Alan_Minter2000@yahoo.com or Jay_Minty@yahoo.com. Say he has a plumbing business but have no money and will ask you for money.
He say he is looking after his sick mother but really he is on datemefree site 24/7. His id there as Minty 28 UK male but will use other i.ds so becareful. He also use female i.ds to fool lonly male.
This person claims to of been robbed of all her funds and lost her passport inLagos, Nigeria and wants help for hotel bills and a flight back to US. Has anyone seen this person before...She claims to be Linda Asberry from Georgia This image was also posted here: Dating scammer Nadezhda Linkova
Keywords:
2008-01-05, 21:32:31
anonymous from United States
Has anyone heard of Sandra woodbery she said she is in Lagos Nigeria and needs money
2008-01-06, 01:25:59
[hidden]
hi there, i just would like to thanks to this website. it helped me a lot. i was almost trapped in a scam and i almost send money to one of the girls in this list. but by the help of my friend i found this website and i saw that girl pic here. many thanks to the founder of this website.
cheers
qazi
2008-01-06, 01:33:47
anonymous
hi guys, its me khan. i just would like to find some more information about this girl, she calls herself Hart mariam Sandra and according to her she works in Nigeria for WHO. she is asking me to send some money to her and the amount is quite large. if someone else has also received love letters from her please inform me. please help me on this.
thanks.
You have received photos and wonder if these photos has been posted here before?
Because you suspect this could be a dating scammer, but you do not want to post this picture?
Try the Picture Search