Anyone see or hear of this woman - she uses the name Hawa Labaran. I think she's a scammer - have been IMing for about a week. She says she loves me. I think this is developing into a scam. Met her on True.com and the profile said she was from Washington, D.C. This image was also posted here: Scammer Victoria from Ghana (modified photo)
Keywords: black girl on bed red pink skirt
2007-02-26, 04:06:46
kevlarcar@yahoo.com from United States
PLEASE FEEL FREE TO SHARE THIS WITH ANYONE YOU KNOW ONLINE LOOKING FOR LOVE...
Most of these so called ladies are not African (Hellooo, ladies from Ghana and Nigeria are mostly dark skin for those who never travelled !) The ones here, are just models whose pictures were randomly downloaded from the internet (and from the looks of them, look latina or hispanic, probably from NYC). The scammers in Russia, Ghana, and Nigeria use these to execute their money transfer scams! It's that simple. Ironically, these models don't even have a clue that their pics are being used for that purpose. Obviously, the love email communications are from scammer guys!
In conclusion, stick to local ladies in your area who you can actually meet !
2007-02-26, 22:37:36
Mark from Canada
To kevlarcar@yahoo.com from United States:
I wholeheartly agree, that men are to stick to the local area they live in, or in the areas they travel frequently. To meet in person, is the best, as it gives a person the best opportunity to see the other and make a rightful determination to continue or not.
Too bad that Google does not have the same kind of 'picture' search as this site, that would certainly put a stop to the likes and methods of scammers or greatly slow them down.
2007-02-28, 07:21:59
anonymous from United States
Some one stole my picture and is usig it. Please remove my pictures. Can this company be sued? It appears that anyone can just put anybody's picture on this site.
2007-03-02, 15:11:20
[hidden] from New York in New York, United States
Well, regarding the picture entitled:candy love aka babe_love1nushira she is on BlackPlanet.com as sweet_likelove12, and tried to contact me, her yahoo id is sweet_likelove. Yet another scammer dater from Ghana, Nigeria, or Russia...
Very simple, just ask them where they live (eventhough, their location on the profile is different), if their answer is one of the countries listed above, block them and move on. Good Luck. And always refine your search by location.
2007-03-04, 13:47:36
anonymous from United States
just to be aware of this scam is cool, I had just a taste of these girls and felt there was something wrong because to many tried to flood my IM on my bearshare site, and yes as you mentioned they wanted to know if I had a yahoo ID. Al
2007-03-11, 22:15:23
anonymous from Longmont in Colorado, United States
This CandyLove, babe_love1nushira...was on match.com and contacted me as
Emelia_Deepheart, emelia_deepheart4u @yahoo .com...She sends email with purple background. quick to call you dear and dearest. And will resort to god to make you feel comfy.
Keywords:
2007-03-12, 18:59:09
anonymous from United States
this person claiming to be hawa labaran tried to get me to western union her money
2007-03-14, 02:50:16
anonymous from United States
been writing to Asiya Sukur (also known as Augustine Agyi) she using the e mail address donboater@yahoo.com, claims she works for gold exchange ,she also has friend or maybe who ever this is is the same person named Mary at am_lonely12345@yahoo.com
Been fun playing with this one
this is her pic This image was also posted here: Dating scammer Esther Ansomaa from Accra, Ghana Dating scammer Rhoda Naa from Accra, Ghana
Another scammer from Ghana, this person uses the email addresses: mikotiefi77@yahoo.com and misskwasi_soft@yahoo.com .
This person uses the names: Kwasi Manu and Kwasi Nimako.
This person uses the address: 31st Otubour Street - Cantoment, Accra, Ghana West Africa 23321. I received mail from this address.
This person uses the telephone number: 011233246682600 and we have spoken many times.
And uses pictures like this:
Keywords:
2007-03-20, 08:42:42
anonymous
Thanks for giving me this report. I thought this would be what I would hear. Just in case you keep a record of this type of scam, this person uses the email addresses: mikotiefi77@yahoo.com and misskwasi_soft@yahoo.com .
This person uses the names: Kwasi Manu and Kwasi Nimako.
This person uses the address: 31st Otubour Street - Cantoment, Accra, Ghana West Africa 23321. I received mail from this address.
This person uses the telephone number: 011233246682600 and we have spoken many times.
And uses pictures like this:
Keywords: black girl red rose white pants blouse
2007-03-20, 08:44:40
anonymous
Another scammer from Ghana, this person uses the email addresses: mikotiefi77@yahoo.com and misskwasi_soft@yahoo.com .
This person uses the names: Kwasi Manu and Kwasi Nimako.
This person uses the address: 31st Otubour Street - Cantoment, Accra, Ghana West Africa 23321. I received mail from this address.
This person uses the telephone number: 011233246682600 and we have spoken many times.
Well I have also been communicating with Miss Kwasi Manu Nimako. She just recently sent me a copy of her VISA. It is good from Feb. to Aug. Anyway of checking the validity of a VISA? I have not sent her any money and dont intend to. She has sent me a TON of pictures. I told her to borrow money for airfare from her parents...LOL
She is a nice looking babe. Too bad she couldnt be an honest babe. This image was also posted here: Scammer Jane Mabou from Ivory Coast, Africa
You have received photos and wonder if these photos has been posted here before?
Because you suspect this could be a dating scammer, but you do not want to post this picture?
Try the Picture Search