DelphiFAQ Home Search:

Dating scammer Dour Kane


commentsThis article has not been rated yet. After reading, feel free to leave comments and rate it.

Name: Dour Kane


Somewhere in Dakar, Senegal in a 'refugee camp'. She comes actually from Liberia (at least she (the scammer!) said so!)

Other Comments:
I received her first mail from a dating - site called in which she gave me her Email - Address! Luckily, i got more brain than heart when i read the letters she wrote to me - and i started to google about the 'information' she gave to me (like Rev Emmanuel Anthony!). And finally i found your site! Thank you very much!!!
Nevertheless, i'm still in contact with 'her' - so when i can help you in any way (for example to get this scammer!), let me know it!!

This is the first mail i got it through :

My dear
My name is Dour ,i saw your profile today and became interested in you,i will also like to know you more,and i want you to send an email to my email address so i can give you my picture for you to know whom i am.Here is my email address( i believe we can move from here. I am waiting for your mail to my Email address above. Remember the distance or color does not matter but love matters allot in life Yours Love.

And these are the two letters i received from her:

Hello Dearest one,
I am very happy in your reply to my mail.Thank you for your picture and you look handsome great and beutiful,How is your day? Mine was hot over here in Dakar Senegal. My name is Dour (23)years, single and never married, i am from Liberia in West Africa, but presently i am residing in the refugee camp here in Dakar Senegal as a result of the civil war that was fought in my country.

My late father Dr Hamza Kane was the chairman managingdirector of KANDE INDUSTRY COMPANY LTD,in Monrovia,and he is also the personal adviser to the former head of state before the rebels attacked our house one early morning killing my mother and my father. It was only me that is alive now and i managed to make my way to near by country Senegal where i am living now as a refugee.

I would like to know more about you. Your likes and dislikes,your hobbies and what you are doing presently. I will tell you more about myself in my next mail.Attached here is my picture, Hoping to hear from you soonest.
Yours Dour.
...and the second one:

Hello My dear,
How is your day?I hope fine with all your doing?Sir, thank you very much for replying my letter.Dear you look handsome in your picture great and Beutiful, my present condition in this camp is difficult,we are only allowed to go out only on Thursday and Saturday of the weeks.It's just like one staying in the prison and i hope by God's grace i will come out here soon. I don't have any brother,sister or relatives now whom i can go to all my relatives ran away in the middle of the war the only person i have now is Rev Emmanuel Anthony who is the pastor of the (Christ The king Church) here in the camp he has been very nice to me since i came here but i am not living with him rather i am leaving in the women's hostel because the camp have two hostels one for men the other for women.The Pastors Telephone number is (00221-774072501) if you call and tell him that you want to speak with me he will send for me in the hostel. As a refugee here i don't have any right or privileged to any thing be it money or whatever because it is against the law of this country.I want to go back to my studies because i only attended my first year before the tragic incident that lead to my being in this situation now too place.Please listen to this,i have my late father's statement of account and death certificate here with me which i will send to you latter,because when he was alive he deposited some amount of money in a leading bank in Europe which he used my name as the next of kin,the amount in question is $2.6M(Two Million six Hundred Thousand Dollars). So i will like you to help me transfer this money to your account and from it you can send some money for me to get my traveling documents and air ticket to come over to meet with you.I kept this secret to people in the camp here the only person that knows about it is the Reverend Father because he is like a father to me. So in the light of above i will like you to keep it to yourself and don't tell it to anyone for i am afraid of loosing my life and the money if people gets to know about it. Remember i am giving you all this information due to the trust i deposed on you.I like honest and understanding people,truthful and a man of vision,truth and hardworking. My favorite language is English but very fluently.Meanwhile, i will like you to call me like i said i have a lot to tell you.Have a nice day and think about me. Awaiting to hear from you soonest.
Yours in love Dour.


2008-02-22, 16:26:24   (updated: )
[hidden] from Germany  

2008-02-22, 16:26:24   (updated: )
[hidden] from Germany  




Are you being scammed and this is your first visit here?
Read the welcome page/ primer for newbies.
Thanks to Eddie for writing it up.

Please also read Miss Marple's article about recognizing male dating scammers.

NEW: Optional: Register   Login
Email address (not necessary):

Rate as
Hide my email when showing my comment.
Please notify me once a day about new comments on this topic.
Please provide a valid email address if you select this option, or post under a registered account.

Show city and country
Show country only
Hide my location
You can mark text as 'quoted' by putting [quote] .. [/quote] around it.
Please type in the code:

Please do not post inappropriate pictures. Inappropriate pictures include pictures of minors and nudity.
The owner of this web site reserves the right to delete such material.

photo Add a picture:
Picture Search

You have received photos and wonder if these photos has been posted here before? Because you suspect this could be a dating scammer, but you do not want to post this picture? Try the Picture Search