DelphiFAQ Home Search:

Dating scammer Sophia Orlova / Milena


comments8 comments. Current rating: 5 stars (1 votes). Leave comments and/ or rate it.

Name: Sophia Orlova / Milena


Bukhara, Uzbekistan
Buchach, Ukraine

Other Comments:
Not sure, what she is looking for in the moment but I'm sure she's a scammer. I'm in contact with her over 2 different dating sites (Site2Date and Russian Brides) and different email addresses. On one site she introduced herself as Sophia Orlova from Buchach, Ukraine Age 23. On the other mail address her name is Milena from Bukhara, Uzbekistan Age 21. from both addresses I got pictures from the same girl.

Here is the Email from Sophia (the last 3 pictures where added)

Hi, my dear far away friend Rudi!!!!I'm so glad you noticed me! Thank you for writing to me and i hope that we both would enjoy our correspondence, so let's start!:)

At the beginning I would like to tell you a little about me. My name is Sophia, my surname is Orlova.I'm 23 years old girl who is looking for her second part and for her place in this world.I live in a small town Buchach at the west part of Ukraine.In spite of it isn't so big it is very picturesque and cosy and people here are very hospitable.And my family is not an exclusion.There are four of us in my family:me,mother,father and elder sister Marina.Our family is very strong and friendly and I'm really proud of this.Mother is my teacher in everything(cooking,cleaning and so on as i think every woman should do).I'll write you a little bit more about our relationships further if you are interested in.My father is indisputably authority for me.He is man of strong faith,he always knows what to do in every situation and his advice is very valuable for me.Through all my childhood I've seen how happy my parents are together and their love becomes only stronger from day to day.Frankly speaking I'm looking for the same relations in my life and I'm a little afraid that i still haven't found the man who would be looking for the same things in life.All the men i met in my life were frivolous.They were looking just for a pretty girl for a few days and which were just a new prey for them.I'm not such kind of a girl .That's why I'm here, in the Internet where so many people already found their real love and so many are still looking for.And what kind of man are you?Do you believe in true love and are you looking for serious relationships?

Well, what else to tell you about myself... let me think...hmm.. oh, i know i have a few hobbies which take all my free time as i study at the university.My hobbies are close to my profession(I'm a designer).So, I like drawing and cooking.Don't be surprised, cooking is very creative thing.Every dish I make with all my sole and it's always special.I really can't do two the same dishes with the same taste because it is always the masterpiece.The best I like to cook are Ukrainian dishes as borsch,vareniki,galushki.Have you heart about such dishes or taste somewhere?:-)).Besides this I can cook almost everything!All i need is inspiration and some provisions in my fridge.That's why I like to invite my friends for dinner or something else and they are always glad to take my invitations.Without boasting I think you would like my cooking too some day;-) if the fate willed.

So,now you know a little about me. of course i want to tell you much more, but i understand that in this case the letter would be much bigger, so i will tell you later other interesting facts about me! I'm an open book for you now and you can ask everything you want as it seems to me we can be friends for now.Am i right?Write me about yourself,your hobbies,your life, everything you want to share with someone.I'll be very glad to know you more.

By for now!

Looking forward to your next letter!

Yours, Sophie

and here is the Email from Milena (picture 3 and 4 where attached)

Dear Roger,
Thank you for your letter.
As you know I am Milena...well ,what I can say more about myself(my apologies for my English in advance):
I live in Bukhara ,Uzbekistan...I am assertive, independent, clever, reliable, sociable, and honest woman with the sense of the humor. My height is 1.70 , my weight is 56. As for my hobbies and interests.. well, I like shopping, traveling, dancing , reading and driving cars…although as for the latter one I am totally new for this… The purpose of submitting my advert is that I would like to find a REAL...quite a man, as I'm somewhat tired of men's lies and their mental shortcomings, hypocrisy of so-called men, as I’d call it since most of them can see only my body rather than my inner world…So sad. As for my personal preferences ..well, for me a man’s age, looks, profession or location doesn’t play a key role…his honesty, inner beauty and ability o support me when/if I am in trouble are more important …Also mutual understanding in any relationships is the most important thing i think, since sometimes living under one roof and/or sharing one bad doesn't mean they have become one whole, does it? I mean to be spiritually together is a major stone rather than, say, sex , (although the latter one is essential for me too, off course).
I have been raised in a very strict family, where there has been a lot of moral, spirit values and limits.I have been taught not to lie. Ever.
Though such upbringing has not reflected on my willing to be a free and to be the way i want me to be. That is to be free and independent.I would like you tell me more about yourself, your preferences in women, your life views, all what you'd love to tell me...
Hope to hear from you soon.
Take care

Picture 1 is from her profile on both dating sites and picture 2 is an additional one from her profile on Site2Date


2008-06-08, 11:03:08   (updated: )
[hidden] from Australia  

2008-06-08, 11:03:08   (updated: )
[hidden] from Australia  

2008-06-08, 11:03:08   (updated: )
[hidden] from Australia  

2008-06-08, 11:03:08   (updated: )
[hidden] from Australia  

2008-06-08, 11:03:08   (updated: )
[hidden] from Australia  

2008-06-08, 11:03:08   (updated: )
[hidden] from Australia  

2008-06-08, 11:03:08   (updated: )
[hidden] from Australia  

2009-01-27, 19:26:15
anonymous from China  
The girls Name is 'Oli'. Her photo album is here ......




Are you being scammed and this is your first visit here?
Read the welcome page/ primer for newbies.
Thanks to Eddie for writing it up.

Please also read Miss Marple's article about recognizing male dating scammers.

NEW: Optional: Register   Login
Email address (not necessary):

Rate as
Hide my email when showing my comment.
Please notify me once a day about new comments on this topic.
Please provide a valid email address if you select this option, or post under a registered account.

Show city and country
Show country only
Hide my location
You can mark text as 'quoted' by putting [quote] .. [/quote] around it.
Please type in the code:

Please do not post inappropriate pictures. Inappropriate pictures include pictures of minors and nudity.
The owner of this web site reserves the right to delete such material.

photo Add a picture:
Picture Search

You have received photos and wonder if these photos has been posted here before? Because you suspect this could be a dating scammer, but you do not want to post this picture? Try the Picture Search