18 comments. Current rating: (3 votes). Leave comments and/ or rate it.
Name: Vida Awabu
Email: vida4hope2007@yahoo.com
Address: Oluman
PO Box 12342
Accra-North, Ghana
Other Comments: Tis person found me through singlesnetnet.com and almost immediately wanted to marry me. She is listed in several palces but she is using a new twist if you get suspicious, when I told her I found her photos on this site and showed one to her she said she had given them to a girlfriend and knew nothing about it, to prove she was real she sent me a photo of herself at age 13 , you can easily see it is the same girl only much younger. When I offered money she was insulted, of course she admitted that as an english teacher she didn't make enough to come to the US. She even gave me her cell phone number and when I called at about 9am her time I could hear children in what sounded like a classroom setting and she was screaming she was so excited I called' told me later the children thought she was crazy, shes a sly one. I told her I would send $270 for visa and passport, then when she sent me a scan of them in her name , I would order ticket on the internet, one way, and it would be waiting for her, of course she could always cash them in but I wanted to see what she said, she said that would be fine! So watch out guys, they are finding more and morre ways to be convincing.
I'm the one who posted these, it seemed like a scam, but I have come to the conclussion there are some problems, 1. She never asked me for money 2. She sent photos of herself as a child and at another teachers b-day party, these along with other things are forcing me to realize that this person I'm communicating with is the real person, the other photos of her on this site are stolen, she suspects a friend took them to use for scamming. I repeat this woman Vida, has never asked me for a penny. I ffered to buy the visa and passport, she did not ask for them. She even offered to marry me in her country and fly back with me. I think she is legit so please ignore what I said above until the administrator can remove this stuff. I jumped to a conclussion and was proved wrong. Sorry,
Also I'm sorry vida for doubting you.
Mark Shiro
2008-07-21, 02:24:00
anonymous from United States
Okay, I am the one who posted Vidas photos. After a thourough investigation, I came to meet the real Vida, via webcam, She is an African American. She felt that the only way to meet a guy from the us was to use the photos above, which are actually photos of a porn star noted elsewhere on this site. It's a scam in tha tshe wants to get to the US. I have no doubts that she would have willingly married me and got a green card then split.
Mark Shiro
2008-07-30, 23:13:09
GREG,K. from United States
SITE HAS IMPROVED,BUT MANY HERE ARE NOT SCAMMERS ! IN FACT ,,,ONE ACTUALLY DID WHAT SHE SAID SHE WANTED TO DO ,SHE IS A NURSE IN ONE OF ACCRAS MOST PRESTIGIOUS HOSPITALS! GRACE [NANA] OPOKU! A GREAT WOMAN! I MISSED,DARN!! BUT SHE IS STILL SINGLE WOMAN,SO PETER DEVISE A PLAN,,,AND ADMIT WHEN WRONG PLEASE,SHE IS NURSE DOING DUTY AS SHE SAID SHE WANTED TO YOU STILL HAVE HER HERE? DISOLVE HER AS WATER DISOLVES DETERGENT,CLEANSE OF HER PLEASE,[USE DISOLVED TO CLEAN SELVES OF RIGHTENGENOUS,,OOPS,WHATEVER!WE WROTE TODAY,YOU AND I,ADMIN,AND SEER OF TOP OF WORLD,[AS IT REALLY IS] DIFFERENT LOOKING DOWN THAN LOOKING UP,DONT EVER JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER,PLEASE,PETER SIR,LOOK I SPEAK TRUTH! GREG K WRITES TRUTH FROM PLEASANT HILL CA,
2008-09-24, 00:26:44
anonymous from United States
You guys must be nuts because she is raven riley a porn star who has her own site.
2008-12-16, 04:25:36
anonymous from United Kingdom
HEADS UP CHAPS, THERE IS A VERY SMART CONWOMAN, WORKING OUT OF ACCRA IN GHANA ( WEST AFRICA)
VIDA/VIDASH !!
SHE OPERATES FROM THE 'ILLNESS ANGLE, BUT WANTS A BETTER LIFE'
MET HER ON RUSSIAN DATING SITE ORIGINALLY !
SHE COMES AND GOES DEPENDENT ON HOW MUCH CASH SHE CAN ROB OFF MEN.
SHE IS REALLY SOMETHING ELSE, INVITES YOU TO HER COUNTRY, WANTS ONLY SIMPLE THINGS.
I CAN ONLY IMAGINE ONCE IN GHANA, YOU GET ROBBED OR EVEN WORSE..... BEWARE !!
Thank you for this information, soon as i saw a picture of this woman, i knew it was all wrong, I met her on an International dating site but under a different name 'Esther Ankrah', same pictures though and from Accra, Ghana. I got her IP address and now contacting her (if it is a her!) ISP to report the scamming activity. In this scenario she was a nurse and very keen to contact me on yahoo messenger, a tip for anyone who uses yahoo messenger, dont transfer any files to anyone you dont know, there are some easy hacks that allows the recipient to view your files on your computer.
Since i am in IT i already knew about the hacks and maintained an active port scan when chatting to her. As said above she is very clever in chatting to people and seems very genuine but when i confronted her with the information i had found, she played dumb and said she didnt understand me and then finaly admitted she was a scammer. Fortunately she didnt get anything out of me as i have always been very wary.
2009-06-01, 21:55:08
anonymous from United States
The scammer using raven rileys photos is going by patience amuzu right Now e address is p-amuzu@yahoo.com I was ready to send her money 2 days ago but felt something not right so i checked your site,I let her think money was still coming,Thank you very much
2009-06-01, 21:56:20
anonymous from United States
That should be p_amuzu
2009-06-01, 21:59:28
anonymous from United States
she sent me a travel agent site that was a phony web page also
2009-11-07, 11:48:16
anonymous from United States
Your scammer esther ansomaa is got some new names to add to her list. she also uses maria kelly, Rahinatu Fuseini, On the adult freind finder she goes by humbrina, and honeypotter2000. If i come up with more I will let you know asap. also she has an acomplice that was going by Erik Kokoe who supposedly worked for Ghana Immigration
You have received photos and wonder if these photos has been posted here before?
Because you suspect this could be a dating scammer, but you do not want to post this picture?
Try the Picture Search